Super Eagles Head Coach, Gernot Rohr has named his 24-man provisional squad to face the Leone Stars of Sierra Leone in their AFCON 2021 qualifiers double-header, on March 27th & March 31st, 2020.

The Full Squad:

Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs), Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Heartland), Maduka Okoye (Fortuna Dusseldorf).

Defenders: William Troost-Ekong (Udinese), Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor), Ola Aina (Torino), Chidozie Awaziem (Leganes), Kenneth Omeruo (Leganes), Jamilu Collins (Paderborn), Semi Ajayi (West Brom), Kingsley Ehizibue (Koln), Leon Balogun (Wigan).

Midfielders: Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City), Oghenekaro Etebo (Getafe), Joe aribo (Rangers), Alex Iwobi (Everton), Ramon Azeez (Granada).

Forwards: Victor Osimhen (LOSC Lille), Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr), Moses Simon (FC Nantes), Samuel Kalu (Bordeaux), Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal), Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City), Cyriel dessers (Heracles Almelo).

The squad sees foreign-born stars, Cyriel Dessers (of Heracles Almelo) and Kingsley Ihezibue (of FC Koln) bith handed their first Super Eagles callups. Oghenekaro Etebo & Kelechi Iheancho also return to the squad after missing the previous two selections.

What do you think of the squad? Leave a comment or reaction below.

**Copyright © 2019 EaglesTracker – All Rights Reserved. This article may not be reproduced, re-published, re-written or redistributed in whole or in part without the prior express written consent of EaglesTracker.

Author: AyoT Ogala

Ayotunde OGALA is the Founder & Publisher at EaglesTracker

What do you think ? Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: